2021 – 2022 Term Dates

  • Term 1 Thursday 2 September 2021 to Friday 22 October 2021
  • Term 2 Monday 1 November 2021 to Friday 17 December 2021
  • Term 3 Tuesday 4 January 2022 to Friday 18 February 2022
  • Term 4 Monday 28th February 2022 to Friday 8th April 2022
  • Term 5 Monday 25 April 2022 to Friday 27 May 2022
  • Term 6 Monday 6 June 2022 to Friday 22 July 2022

Inset Days

The academy is closed for staff training on the following days:

  • Thursday 2nd September 2021
  • Friday 3rd September 2021
  • Monday 1st November 2021
  • Monday 4th January 2022
  • Monday 28th February 2022
  • Friday 27th May 2022
  • Tuesday 7th June 2022

*Please note that due to the Queen’s Jubilee, the additional day’s holiday we are owed will be taken on Monday 6th June 2022 so our academy will be closed on this day. This day was scheduled to be our INSET day so we will instead take this INSET day on Tuesday 7th June. In this way, pupils will return to school on Wednesday 8th June following the half term break.

Please be aware that holidays are not permitted during term time. We take a firm approach to good attendance as we believe that every day counts.

2022 – 2023 Term Dates

  • Term 1: Thursday 1 September 2022 to Friday 21 October 2022
  • Term 2: Monday 31 October 2022 to Friday 16 December 2022
  • Term 3: Tuesday 3 January 2023 to Friday 10 February 2023
  • Term 4: Monday 20 February 2023 to Friday 31 March 2023
  • Term 5: Monday 17 April 2023 to Friday 26 May 2023
  • Term 6: Monday 5 June 2023 to Friday 21 July 2023

Inset Days

The academy is closed for staff training on the following days:

  • Thursday 1st September 2022
  • Friday 2nd September 2022
  • Monday 31st October 2022
  • Tuesday 3rd January 2023
  • Monday 20th February 2023
  • Monday 17th April 2023
  • Monday 5th June 2023
  • Friday 21st July 2023

Please be aware that holidays are not permitted during term time. We take a firm approach to good attendance as we believe that every day counts.

We recommend
CURRICULUM
Contact
PUPIL SUPPORT